Aim and Scope

Our Journal provides a chance for academic and industry professionals to discuss recent progress in the area of smart home.

To bridge the gap of users who do not have access to major databases where one should pay for every downloaded article; this online publication platform is open to all readers as part of our commitment to global scientific society.

Topics Covered

  • Commercial and industrial application for SH
  • Context awareness model for smart home services
  • Semantic Knowledge Management and Services in SH
  • Semantic Technologies for SH
  • Smart home (Building) applications and services
  • Smart home network middleware and protocols
  • Wireless sensor networks (WSN) / RFID application for SH
  • Access control and privacy protection in SH
  • Forensics and Security Policy in SH
  • Multimedia Security and Services in SH
  • Security Protocol for smart home service
  • Smart home security issues and model
  • WSN/RFID Security in SH
  • Embedded Hardware Support for SH
  • Embedded Software for SH
  • Embedded System Architecture for SH
  • Middleware for SH
  • Power-Aware Computing for SH
  • Real-time OS for SH
  • Smart and Personal Devices for SH
  • Specification, Validation and Verification of Embedded Software

Table of Contents and List of Contributors



  • Ha Jin Hwang, Kazakhstan Institute of Management, Economics and Strategic Research(KIMEP), Kazakhstan

Editorial Board

  • Alvaro Suárez-Sarmiento, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
  • Anand Nayyar, Punjab Technical University, India
  • Andrea Sanna, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Andry Rakotonirainy, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Ankur Dumka, University of Petroleum and Energy Studie, India
  • Antonio Coronato, ICAR-CNR, Italy
  • Antonio Pescapè, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • Bessam Abdulrazak, University of Florida, USA
  • Bo Yang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
  • Ching-Hsien Hsu, Asia University, Taiwan
  • Chunming Rong, University of Stavanger, Norway
  • Claude Tadonki, Mines ParisTech - Centre de Recherche en Informatique, France
  • Constantin Volosencu, Politehnica' University of Timisoara, Romania
  • Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France
  • David E. Douglas, University of Arkansas, USA
  • Debasish Ghose, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Debnath Bhattacharyya, Heritage Inst. of Technology, India
  • Elvis Mazzoni, University of Bologna, Italy
  • En-Bing Lin, Central Michigan University, USA
  • Fabio Martinelli, National Research Council - C.N.R., Italy
  • Fevzi Belli, University of Paderborn, Germany
  • George Roussos, University of London, UK
  • Gerd Kortuem, Lancaster University, UK
  • Giovanni Di Stasi, University of Napoli Federico II, Italy
  • Giuseppe De Pietro, ICAR-CNR, Italy
  • Hesham H. Ali, University of Nebraska, USA
  • Hung-Chang Hsiao, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
  • Ibrahim Kamel, University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Jehn-Ruey Jiang, National Central University, Taiwan
  • Jiangping Wan, South China University of Technology, China
  • Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan
  • Jianzhong Li, Harbin Inst. of Technology, China
  • Jordi Forne, Universitat Politecnica de Cataluny, Spain
  • Kuei-Ping Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan
  • Lilit Hakobyan, Aston University, United Kingdom
  • Martina Benvenuti, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Mei-Ling Shyu, University of Miami, USA
  • Michael Beigl, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Muhanned I. Alfarras, Technology at Gulf University, Kuwait
  • N. Jaisankar, VIT University, India
  • Paris Kitsos, Hellenic Open University, Greece
  • Qi Shi, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
  • Randy Tolentino, Hannam University, Korea
  • Riz Rupert Ortiz, Northwest Samar State University, Philippines
  • S. Kami Makki, Lamar University, USA
  • Sajid Hussain, Cambridge Docs, Pakistan
  • Sara Giovagnoli, University of Bologna, Italy
  • Serge Chaumette, Université Bordeaux 1, France
  • Sheng-Shih Wang, Lunghwa University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
  • Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
  • Subodha Kumar, Subodha Kumar Texas A&, USA
  • Sukant K. Mohapatra, VPI Systems, USA
  • Toshihiro Yamauchi, Okayama University, Japan
  • Tsutomu Terada, Osaka University, Japan
  • Vipin Chaudhary, Wayne State University to University at Buffalo, SUNY
  • William Buchanan, Napier University, United Kingdom
  • Witold Pedrycz, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Yang Guangwen, Tsinghua University, China


Online Submission

Contact Information

Main Office Address: U 5 42 Timbertop Dr . Blackmans Bay TAS 7052 Australia

Phone: +61 3 9028 5994

Paper Submission:

Journal Publication:



  • Two issues per year
  • Last day of June and December