Aim and Scope

The Asia-Pacific Journal of Educational Management Research (AJEMR) is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that publishes papers on all aspects of education, including but not limited to curriculum, elementary and secondary education, higher and adult education, teacher education, education of special groups, gender and education, educational and information technology, educational theory, research, and methodology.

To bridge the gap of users who do not have access to major databases where one should pay for every downloaded article; this online publication platform is open to all readers as part of our commitment to global scientific society.

Topics Covered

  • Accountability and Accreditation Issues
  • Alternative Approaches to Teacher Education
  • Assessing the Outcomes of Teacher Education
  • Curriculum Management
  • Educational Psychology
  • Educational Technology (Edtech.)
  • Ethics and Management
  • Family and School Counseling
  • Financial Management in Education Systems
  • High Stakes Testing for Teachers and Students
  • Innovation in Educational Management across the Spectrum
  • Learning and Teaching Management
  • Philosophy of Education
  • Preparing Teachers to Meet the Needs of Diverse Populations
  • Recruiting a More Diverse Teaching Force and Teacher Education Faculty
  • School-based and Partnership-based Teacher Education
  • School and Pre-school Education
  • Social Education
  • Teacher Education in a Global Society
  • Teacher Education Standards
  • The Changing Demographics of Schools and Schooling
  • The development of educational delivery mechanisms
  • The Research Base for Teacher Education
  • Women's Education

Journal Contents



  • Antonio Rodríguez Fuentes, Universidad de Granada, Spain

Editorial Board

  • Abdul Karim, Universitas Muhammadiyah Cirebon, Indonesia
  • Abdullah Khairul Hafezad, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Arau Campus, Malaysia
  • Adam Nir, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • Alberto Ferriz-Valero, University of Alicante, Spain
  • Alexis Nshimiyimana, University of Rwanda, East Africa
  • Alies Poetri Lintangsari, Universitas Brawijaya, Indonesia
  • Antonio Palacios-Rodríguez, University of Seville, Spain
  • Baiduri, University of Muhammadiyah Malang, Indonesia
  • Budi Handoyo, Universitas Negeri Malang, Indonesia
  • Carmen Llorente Cejudo, University of Seville, Spain
  • Cristian Gordillo, Universidad del Rosario, Colombia
  • Deki C Gyamtso, Royal University of Bhutan, Bhutan
  • Dominique Groux, Université des Antilles, France
  • Eric C. K. Cheng, The Education University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Fatih Aydogdu, Erzincan Binali Yıldırım University, Turkey
  • Gang Zhu, East China Normal University, China
  • Hasrul Hosshan, Sultan Idris Education University, Malaysia
  • Inmaculada Aznar Díaz, Universidad de Granada, Spain
  • Javier Cifuentes-Faura, University of Murcia, Spain
  • Jayson A. Dela Fuente, Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology, Philippines
  • John Eric Wilkinson, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Jonathan Torres, Quinnipiac University, Unites States of America
  • Juan Llopis, University of Alicante, Spain
  • Karadağ Mehmet, Ministry of Education, Turkey
  • Khadija Alhumaid, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
  • Li-Hsun PENG, National Yunlin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
  • Mariyam Shareefa, Islamic University of Maldives, Maldives
  • Mauro Ravizza, formerly ASL Citta' di Torino, Italy
  • Mohamad Hisyam Mohd. Hashim, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Moonyoung Park, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Munna Afzal Sayed, University of Wales Trinity Saint David, London
  • Mustafa Shazali, Nile Valley University, Sudan
  • Nini Zhang, Changchun Normal University, China
  • Oh Zi Jian, Sultan Idris Education University, Malaysia
  • Oscar Espinoza, Universidad de Tarapacá, Chile
  • Pozo-Rico Teresa, University of Alicante, Spain
  • Reem Nofal, Ain Shams University, Egypt
  • Roberto Tommasetti, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Sergio A. González, Universidad Católica del Norte, Chile
  • Sheelagh Daniels-Mayes, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Silvia Gaftandzhieva, University of Plovdiv “Paisii Hilendarski”, Bulgaria
  • Sultan Alzahrani, University of Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
  • Thanikachalam Vedhathiri, National Institute of Technical Teachers' Training and Research, India
  • Vahid Rahmani Doqaruni, University of Gonabad, Iran
  • Victor Chaboneka Ngwenya, Zimbabwe Open university, Zimbabwe
  • Viktor Zinchenko, National Academy of Educational Sciences of Ukraine, Ukraine
  • Wahono Bevo, University of Jember, Indonesia, Indonesia
  • Yaakob Mohd Faiz Mohd, University Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Youbin Kim, Ewha Womans University, Republic of Korea
  • Zhenjie Zhao, Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology, China


Online Submission

Contact Information

Main Office Address: U 5 42 Timbertop Dr . Blackmans Bay TAS 7052 Australia

Phone: +61 3 9028 5994

Paper Submission:

Journal Publication:



  • Two issues per year
  • Last day of June and December